top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Natalie

Telling The Story With Photos: Pumpkins, Basketballs and Fall Fun



Trip with The Residence Hall Association at the University of Toledo to Fleitz Pumpkin Farm. Pic 1: people milling about and looking at pumpkins.

Pic 2: the crowds of people celebrating fall.

Pic 3: Mya Alvarado enjoys a donut.

Pic 4: the craft barn is filled with pumpkin decor.

Pic 5: little girl happy about fall and enjoying life.

all photos were taken by Natalie Sharpe


I attended was the Fleitz Pumpkin Farm trip with The Residence Hall Association at the University of Toledo. I tried to be a photojournalist as well but I really felt like an event attendee taking photos. I liked the photo I got of the little girl dancing in front of the camera that was a cool shot. Some people tried to get out of my way for my crowd shots because they thought that I didn't want them in the picture. When in reality I wanted pictures with people.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------


The University of Toledo and Toledo Basketball and the Toledo Basketball team's Tricks Treats and Dunks at Savage Arena.

Pic 1: view from the top of the area as the dancing rockettes perform.

Pic 2: blue crew and men's basketball players team up for the 3 point contest.

Pic 3: a an attempt at winning the 3 point cotnest.

Pic 4: basketball team huddle joined by Rocky, Rocksy and blue crew.

Pic 5: kids in costume on the gym floor to interact with blue crew and basketball players.


After the class discussion on Tuesday, I decided to give being a photojournalist another shot and this time not as an event attendee. I went to Tricks, Treats and Dunks solely as a photojournalist. I wish I would have arrived earlier because while I did not move around to get different pictiures I never was right in the front row because I didn't want to seem awkward or weird. I think learning to be awkward is just all part of the process.


Recent Posts

See All

Steller Stories

I went to a concert and I did the work and took the pictures. I just never put them up on the steller. I even got different angles walked to the other side of the room and tried to get as close as I

Facebook Live 101

For my Facebook Live I knew the obvious thing to broadcast; my friend Kevin's music set at the Plymouth Coffee Bean. The Plymouth Coffee Bean is one of my favorite places and I've been there so many t

bottom of page